28 images

Dalmore Baronial Mansion | 036

map Alness, Ross and Cromarty

Check availability & book calender icon

Overview

  • At a Glance
  • Facilities
  • Accommodation

    • Sleeps 10 + cot
    • 6 bedrooms
    • 4 bath / shower rooms

    Your holiday home

    • £1,200 - £2,700 per week
    • Security Deposit £500 (refundable)
    • Saturday changeover
    • 4:00 PM check in
    • 10:00 AM check out
    • 2 pets welcome (£20 pppw)
    • No smoking
    • Property rating: 4
    • Facilities

      • Cot
      • Washing Machine
      • Wifi
      • High chair
      • Dishwasher
      • Microwave
      • Central Heating
      • BBQ
      • DVD Player
      • TV
      • TV, Sky
    • Features

      • Games Room
      • Internet Access

Description

If you are looking to relax and unwind, this Baronial highland retreat is the one for you. With its beautiful interior and tranquil surrounds, you will have no desire to rush around

This large holiday home is a magnificent imposing Baronial mansion house, built in 1809, surrounded by mature woodland with access to a delightful river walk. The house faces north east and has an open view across fields, whilst the views from the drawing room and dining room, as well as the two main bedrooms look east/south east towards the Cromarty Firth. The house is divided into three sections and the main section only is available for letting on a self-catering basis for 10 adults.

It is beautifully presented, with an open fire in the elegant drawing room which gives an ambience to any occasion. The dining room and Great Hall living area offers scope for formal entertaining or just to enjoy the time spent with family and friends. The bedrooms are all on the first floor, with views via the galleried landing to the Great Hall below, and these are well proportioned, with two bedrooms with feature four poster double beds. The grounds are designated that the main and side section are exclusively yours. As a delightful holiday home it offers a comfortable Highland escape, for those looking to holiday in the north of Scotland, and is the perfect place for a family holiday, a small event or family gathering.

**review from a recent guest who stayed at Dalmore in August 2019**

I just want to say what a great place to spend the week, this mansion was far beyond our expectation! It is full of great furnishings, dishes, amenities and now our memories. It was an easy walk to the distillery, the river walk to Alness was great and an easy drive to many attractions in the area. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at this wonder home!!  Guest from Kentucky, USA

  • Living
  • Beds & Baths
  • Grounds
  • Please note
  • Scottish Baronial is an architectural style developed in the 16th and 17th centuries, later revived in the 19th century. It's often associated with the Gothic Revival due to its medieval features the style of which was widely used for country houses and residences in Scotland. The corbelled corner turret and crow-stepped gables on this building are typical of the Scottish Baronial Revival.  Before entering the house its worth taking a glance at the arched front door, with its latin inscription and family crest. 

    Reception Rooms
    Upon entering, you'll find yourself in a large open space; the Grand Hall, with its low beamed ceiling, wooden panelled walls and open gallery above. With a wood-burning stove and comfortable sofas, this space is both grand yet cosy.

    The drawing room is more formal with elegant furniture and delightful views over the grounds. Additionally there is the TV room next door, which is ideal for children. Next door to which there’s a TV/children’s room. in addition there's a games room with full sized pool table and open fire.  

    Kitchen & Dining 
    The dining room and kitchen can be found next door to each other to the rear of the house. The dining room is a traditional room with table that can seat up to 8 people with a chandelier above the table. French windows open out from the dining room to a patio outside for al fresco dining if the weather allows it. The kitchen is adequately equipped with plenty of wall units and a table where 7 people can seat for more informal breakfasts. The gas range with 5 hobs and double oven, plus microwave, is ideal to cook for the number required. A dishwasher and fridge freezer is provided, and additional storage is within the utility room next door.

  • Accommodation is provided for a group of 10 adults in 5 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and 1 shower rooms, along a galleried landing

    • 1 Double Bedroom/s With Shared Bathroom
    • 1 Twin Bedroom/s With Shared Bathroom
    • 2 Four Poster Double Bedroom/s Ensuite
    • 1 Double Room/s With Ensuite Bathroom

    First floor

    Room 1, master bedroom, with four poster double bed, with en-suite bathroom, with tiled walk-in bath with shower over, w.c and two wash hand basins – with an en-suite dressing room, which adjoins to a child’s bedroom

    Room 2, with four poster double bed, with separate access door; shower room, with shower cabinet and w.c only;

    Room 3, double room, with four poster double bed, with en-suite bathroom, with bath with shower attachment, w.c and wash hand basin;

    Room 4, twin bedroom with en-suite shared family bathroom (bath with shower over, w.c. and wash hand basin)

    Room 5, four poster double bedroom sharing bathroom with the twin bedroom but with separate access.

    Additional Room (as extra on request)

    Room 6, double bedroom with private shower room (with electric shower)

  • Set within 9 acres of grounds, including a large lawned area to the front and side and enclosed by woodlands. Access if the by the main drive, whilst the side drive is used by the housekeeper and residents of the other apartment. There is adequate parking for 6 cars.

    It is located 20 miles north west of Inverness, on the outskirts of Alness. There is a supermarket, shops and pubs in the village whilst Inverness has a greater range available. Ross-shire is known for its mild dry climate compared to rest of Scotland. Dolphin watching is one of the main attractions of the area and can be seen in the Cromarty Firth, at Chanonry Point or in a Dolphin Watch boat.

  • GROUP TYPES
    Stag and Hen bookings, may not book this property, unless discussed in advance for approval. Neither the Owner nor the Agent will accept any liability should a booking be confirmed as a consequence of non-disclosure of the above which may later result in a booking cancellation by the Owner. For more information on this matter please speak to a member of our staff.

    HOUSEKEEPER
    Please note there is an apartment for the housekeeper to the rear and a further residential apartment to the side, both of which have their own drive to the side of the building.

lock-iconYour booking is always safe and secure

Map

Area
Ross and Cromarty
Nearest shop
0.2 miles
Nearest pub
1 mile
Airports
Nearest Airport
Inverness Airport 13 miles
Train Stations
Nearest Train Station
Alness 1 mile
Invergordon 3 miles
Dingwall 10 miles

Photos

With large lawns for ball games or picnics
Your holiday house in the Highlands awaits
The great hall has a wood-burning stove and plenty of sofas
The grand piano looks the part but is not in use and is decorative only
...And.... relax in comfort and style
Late evening snack in the sitting room
There is plenty of room for the largest party to spread out
Tea and cake in the drawing room
There is a small games room available
A relaxing space to comfortably entertain the children
Enjoy a formal party, or just a quiet family meal
The dining room enjoys views across the lawn
Self-cater as you wish
The kitchen is adequately equipped
The kitchen table can seat 7 for more informal meals
Room 1, the master bedroom with four poster bed
The master bedroom\'s en-suite
Room 2 has a brass four poster double bed
Detail of the lovely four poster bed
The detail is exquisite
The en-suite bathroom to room 2
Room 5 is a family bedroom
Room 6 is an elegant double bedroom
Easy access to the front of the house with plenty of parking
Relax in the morning sunshine with your coffee on the patio
Crossing the Cromarty Firth
One of the quaint village on the Black Isle - Rosemarkie
Dalmore Distillery is the closest distillery to visit

Guestbook

28 August 2019
Rated 5 out of 5

The house surpassed our expectations. It felt like a home not just a house. Very comfortable. Very well appointed. Well stocked

So glad to hear Dalmore surpassed your expectations!

Excellent, very responsive, couldn't have asked for better service

Always a pleasure to help and we look forward to helping you with your holiday booking when you return to Scotland.

22 September 2018
Rated 5 out of 5

The Baronial Mansion was as inviting and ample as the online photos suggest, making for a great family reunion that included three generations from the States and from Inverness.

The trampoline and zip line in the back yard were an unexpected bonus for our youngest family members. Such a treat!

We would suggest that Scotts Castle agreements clarify the pet policy in advance. Those of us staying at the Mansion did not bring a dog or any other pet. However, after seeing the dog dishes, etc in the back pantry, our local Scottish relatives brought their family dog when they came to dinner on multiple occasions. As a result three “pet” deductions were made to our security deposit with a description that sounded like we brought three different pets for the week. When we booked we did not know that our meals might include the dog of our local nephew’s family. It would be helpful and fair to be more specific in the rental agreement about the apparent policy of pet charges for any pet on the premises for any period of time — and for what mitigations these pet deductions cover. It would also be helpful for Scotts Castle to notify renters of planned charges before they are made.

That said, based on our wonderful week, our family would be pleased to use Scotts Castle again, either for the same property or for another of their vacation homes.

So glad to hear you had a great time. Sorry to hear your guests weren't aware of the pet terms. We do advise in the Notes & Warnings section on the property description that pets are by prior arrangement only and charges and terms apply. However, it sounds as if the owner would do well to have this mentioned in the property somewhere as a precautionary measure if it's not noticed on the website. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and hopefully, we'll welcome you to this or another one of our properties another year.

The Scotts Castle booking team is terrific — in our case they needed to modify a drop down menu to complete the booking. Done!...in a matter of hours. Follow up emails were timely and clear. Questions were similar answered promptly and well. I would gladly work with their sales team again.
‘

Thanks for your lovely comments. We try our best to make the service as personal as possible!

27 July 2018
Rated 5 out of 5

The Baronial Mansion was like living in a National Trust property with all the quirky touches of it also being a family home. The on-site housekeeping staff meant it was easy to ask questions during our stay. The kids loved the grounds and open space to run around inside, with enough room for the 11 of us to have our own peace and quiet if needed. A great location for exploring the Highlands, and a memorable holiday with friends.

We agree the mansion is lovely, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the owner, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Great service, any problems with online booking or payment could be resolved easily over the phone. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who were able to answer any questions.

Thanks so much!

11 September 2017
Rated 5 out of 5

Absolut good support form Scotts Castel Holidays. When we come back again, I will try first to get something through this organization.

Thank you for the five star review for both the property and our service, We would love to help with any future plans, please don't hesitate to get back in touch with us again.

Absolut fatastic place, we enjoyed it very much. We felt very comfortale. Small thing but important was missing warm water and water pressure on the shower in the morning. But this didn't lower out satisfaction and all 10 like to come back again, asap.

Sounds like you all hsd a fantastic time at this beautiful property even with the quirks of the hot water which is quite common due to the nature of these large old houses, when multiple bathrooms are in use at the same time. We're so pleased you all felt comfortable and would like to return again in the future.

01 August 2017
Rated 2 out of 5

Generally good but didn't meet expectations.

We're sorry to hear that you felt that expectations were not met on this occasion. We understand that you've been in touch with our Property Manager and your concerns have been addressed with the owner, with action being taken where appropriate. Thank you for your feedback, which is always valued to ensure improvements are made where possible. 

Booking service good, customer service slightly less so.

Many thanks for your comments, we're glad you found our booking service good. I understand you've been in touch with our team and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

05 January 2017
Rated 5 out of 5

beautiful house, will come back

Couldn't agree more, it's a beautiful mansion! We look forward to hearing from you when you wish to return.

perfect in every way from special arrangement with the owner to securised payement.

Delighted to hear you rated us five stars and found our service personal and secure, we hope we may be  able to help with future trips.

08 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5

Fantastic service and great house

Thanks very much for the excellent rating, so glad to hear you enjoyed the holiday in this beautiful mansion. 

Fantastic service and great house

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for our service. It was lovely to help with your holiday plans :)

06 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5

It was like staying in a National Trust House, lovely paintings and furniture and everyone had four poster beds and beautiful bedrooms

Great that you rated the property excellent, it sounded from your phone call that you all had a wonderful time. Totally agree it's a beautiful house and we hope you may wish to re book sometime.

when ever I phoned the girls were always very happy to help and friendly, the mansion we stayed at was lovely and I would certainly recommend this company.

Many thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear you would be very happy to book with us again, don't forget to claim your loyalty discount for your next booking!

15 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5

Our group of ten recently stayed at the The House (036 Baronial Mansion, near Alness) from July 2 to July 9, 2016. The house is in an ideal location for exploring the magnificent Scottish Highlands.

The house itself is impressive and big. All of the rooms are large in size, including the bedrooms. The kitchen was well-equipped and the dining room was perfect for a group our size (and is big enough to handle slightly bigger groups too). The furniture was comfortable, but a little dated and worn. The beds were all very comfortable. The grounds were well-kept and the owner's representatives, who lived in one of the wings of the house, were friendly and helpful.

We had minor inconveniences while we were there, including an internet outage for the entire week (that has since been remedied). But, as I said, the inconveniences were minor and did not lessen our fun.

From this wonderful house, we explored the Highlands for a week. It's a great location to visit Inverness and drive down to Loch Ness. We explored Isle of Skye. We even played golf at Royal Dornoch, a top-10 golf course in the world and maybe Scotland's best.

There is a large grocery store very close by and a number of local restaurants from which to choose.

In summary, we enjoyed our stay at the House and wish to express our appreciation to the owners and to Scotts Castle Holidays.

We agree, this impressive mansion is ideally located for exploring the Highlands and the Cromarty Firth coastline. Glad that you found the property well equipped and spacious, the traditional décor of this baronial house is very comfortable and I’m sure it was a welcome retreat after a day exploring the local area and the fantastic choice of golf courses! It’s lovely to hear the housekeeper gave your group a nice welcome and was able to assist during the holiday.

Apologies that there was an issue with the internet connection, unfortunately a fault did occur on the line and the owners followed this up with their provider during your stay and this has been fixed. We are glad to hear this did not inconvenience your holiday and you that you had an enjoyable trip.

This was my second experience booking through Scotts Castle Holidays (SCH), and both have been excellent.

Booking was easy and the descriptions and photographs of the property we selected were completely accurate. Communications with the owner/owner's representative were facilitated through SCH and that went smoothly as well. By the time we arrived, we knew what to expect and there were no surprises.

During our most recent stay, our group had several questions about the property that I communicated to SCH by email. Each time I received a helpful and quick response. After our stay, our security deposit was returned promptly.

SCH has earned our trust and we look forward to the next time we return to Scotland. Thank you Scotts Castle Holidays for another wonderful adventure.

Many thanks for your fantastic comments regarding our service, and glad that we were able to assist swiftly with the queries you had during the holiday. Great to hear you also found the booking process straight forward and the online descriptions and photos useful when planning your trip. We look forward to helping with your next holiday and don’t forget we do also offer a loyalty discount for returning guests!

12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house. The property is fantastic, it is very spacious and elegant. We were a group of 10 adults with 2 little children and the house never felt crowded. The location is excellent too, a great base to explore the Scottish Highlands.

Having recently paid a flying visit to this Mansion I totally agree it's perfectly positioned for exploring the Highlands. Glad you rated it fantastic, sounds like all generations enjoyed the space and grandeur of this popular Baronial Mansion 

Scotts Castle Holidays were extremely friendly and helpful. We'd book a holiday with Scotts Castle Holidays again anytime as it was very uncomplicated and stress-free.

Many thanks for your excellent feedback. Perfect to hear you found the booking process straightforward without the stress that usually comes with booking a holiday for a big group!

Always happy to help, and we hope to be of assistance with many future bookings for you all.

24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5

The Mansion is absolutely stunning! It is central to the area and we were able to do everything from sightseeing to whisky tasting. Although huge, it felt warm and conducive to conversation with friends. The fireplace had already been laid, ready for the guests to enjoy a glass of wine and discuss the upcoming activities. The property was spotlessly clean and well appointed with cook ware to dishes to spices and even a barbecue. Every room was stocked with linens and extras if desired. No need for extra's as the Mansion had the heating system programmed and we were plenty warm. All the bathrooms were stocked with fresh towels and other necessities. There is a large grocery store (Morrison's) less than 1/2 mile away. Everything was easy, elegant, relaxing and fun. We will stay again if possible.

Sounds like an excellent time was had by your entire group, thank you for your comments, we will certainly pass these onto the owners! Great to hear you found the property warm and comfortable enough, with some nice finishing touches/extras. Should you ever wish to re book, we would be delighted to help again!

Scots Castle Holidays provided an extremely enjoyable rental process and could not have done a better job. Everything from the description of the property to the directions to the property. Excellent.

So pleased you found our service, from the website to booking process excellent! Any feedback is always much appreciated and we do hope we may be able to help with any future plans you have to visit Scotland!

10 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5

The property and owners were fantastic.

Thank you for completing our online feedback I am delighted to hear that you found Dalmore House enjoyable, However, I am distressed to hear you felt our service wasn’t up to scratch. Our customers are very important to us, and whilst our service to you is entirely free*, I am disappointed that you felt rushed, I will address this further with our sales team. (*renting a property through us costs no more than if you were to book direct)

I note your comments regarding the additional fees, the good housekeeping deposit is a fee requested by the owner, we make clients aware of this at the initial enquiry stage, had we known you would have to incur such additional charges we would have happily spoken to the owner on your behalf to try to reach a different arrangement, currently we are unable to offer alternative banking/payment services, however, I will ask our accounts department to review this and investigate how we can handle this differently in future.

Kind regards

Scotts Castle Holidays

I felt that the office did very little for my business. I called a couple of times and felt that I was been rushed off the phone. The inability to pay with etransfer or PayPal added 100 GBP to my overall cost.

Thank you for completing our online feedback I am delighted to hear that you found Dalmore House enjoyable, However, I am distressed to hear you felt our service wasn’t up to scratch. Our customers are very important to us, and whilst our service to you is entirely free*, I am disappointed that you felt rushed, I will address this further with our sales team. (*renting a property through us costs no more than if you were to book direct)

I note your comments regarding the additional fees, the good housekeeping deposit is a fee requested by the owner, we make clients aware of this at the initial enquiry stage, had we known you would have to incur such additional charges we would have happily spoken to the owner on your behalf to try to reach a different arrangement, currently we are unable to offer alternative banking/payment services, however, I will ask our accounts department to review this and investigate how we can handle this differently in future.

Kind regards

Scotts Castle Holidays

17 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5

Couldn't have been better. We will definitely be coming again!

Many thanks for your comments, great to hear you found our service helpful.

Sounds like you had a great time at this property too! We look forward to hearing from you when you wish to return .. we would love to help with your plans again!

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

Very professional and helpful throughout

Many thanks for your comments, great to hear you found our service helpful.

Sounds like you had a great time at this property too! We look forward to hearing from you when you wish to return .. we would love to help with your plans again!

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

25 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5

this is a unique house,amazingly equip t. gives you the filling of time travel to the past. A glimpse of royalty. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful mansion. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Scotland.

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

the service was very efficient and kind

Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful mansion. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Scotland.

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

14 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5

The House exceeded all our expectations. It was extremely comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. The Housekeeper even provided a paddling pool for the children. We shall certainly consider returning in the future

Lovely to hear you found the booking process straight forward and easy!

Sounds like you all had a brilliant time at this property and we will definitely pass your comments on! We would be delighted to help if you ever wish to return again in the future and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

We all had no problems using the web-site. It is very easy to navigate. Booking was straightforward.

Lovely to hear you found the booking process straight forward and easy!

Sounds like you all had a brilliant time at this property and we will definitely pass your comments on! We would be delighted to help if you ever wish to return again in the future and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

13 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5

The property was such a joy to stay in . We had all been looking forward to going to the house and no one was disappointed . The week passed too quickly and everyone enjoyed being there . The house is a great base for touring the north of Scotland and Allness has most of the things required within walking distance . Playing pool was fun as you never knew where the balls would stop rolling . A great place to stay .

Many thanks for your invaluable feedback, great you found the booking process easy.

Sounds like you all had a fantastic week and made the most of your time in Scotland and also, at this lovely property ... time certainly fly's when you’re having fun! We hope to be of help again in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to return.

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

Very easy to deal with . No problems from start to finish .

Many thanks for your invaluable feedback, great you found the booking process easy.

Sounds like you all had a fantastic week and made the most of your time in Scotland and also, at this lovely property ... time certainly fly's when you’re having fun! We hope to be of help again in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to return.

Naomi Ashwell
Scotts Castle Holidays

25 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5

Had a wonderful time. The house really is something else and everyone enjoyed just being there. Obviously it is BIG - really big. But also well furnished and very comfortable with lots of rooms for people to do different things in. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful and the local area easy to safely walk and cycle in from right outside the house. The housekeeper contacts were always helpful and friendly and I can't think of a negative except for the pool table which, to be fair, is terrible.

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad that you had a wonderful time. It is indeed a large spacious house and we have asked the owners to see if they can do anything further with the small pool table. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Castle Holidays in the future.

Property Manager

Scotts Castles were on the ball throughout - informative and helpful. We had no issues and would use them again

Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad that you had a wonderful time. It is indeed a large spacious house and we have asked the owners to see if they can do anything further with the small pool table. We look forward to welcoming you back to Scotts Castle Holidays in the future.

Property Manager

06 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5

Even better than the pictures suggest. Tissues, toilet rolls and fluffy towels all supplied. Lovely bed linen. One downside - oven door needs replacing or fixing.

Many thanks for your great feedback. Our property manager has been in touch with the owners and they have confirmed that the oven will be replaced as soon as possible. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time at this beautiful house!

We do offer a Loyalty discount for returning guests and would be delighted to help with any future plans you may have!

Scotts Castle Holidays

Efficient.

Many thanks for your great feedback. Our property manager has been in touch with the owners and they have confirmed that the oven will be replaced as soon as possible. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time at this beautiful house!

We do offer a Loyalty discount for returning guests and would be delighted to help with any future plans you may have!

Scotts Castle Holidays

19 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5

Well appointed property, beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable.
The gardens and surroundings are very pleasant as well.
We had a lovely time and would recommend it.

Brilliant to hear that you had a lovely time at this beautiful mansion!

Scotts Castle Holidays would love to offer you a Loyalty discount should you wish to re book, so please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Scotts Castle Holidays

Very good and efficient.
The gardens and surroundings are very pleasant as well.
We had a lovely time and would recommend it.

Brilliant to hear that you had a lovely time at this beautiful mansion!

Scotts Castle Holidays would love to offer you a Loyalty discount should you wish to re book, so please don't hesitate to contact us again.

Scotts Castle Holidays

05 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5

Superb property, well equipped, fantastic grounds!
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.Highly recommended for large groups
It would be better if the hetaing control is at the property rather than the caretakers

Thanks for your feedback, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! Don't forget we offer a loyalty discount to returning clients, and I hope we can help with future holiday plans.

Cat Booth
Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

Good professional service so far
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly.Highly recommended for large groups
It would be better if the hetaing control is at the property rather than the caretakers

Thanks for your feedback, I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! Don't forget we offer a loyalty discount to returning clients, and I hope we can help with future holiday plans.

Cat Booth
Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5

Absolutely one of the highlights of my family's life. We have traveled all over the world and stayed at countless different hotels and venues, but this estate will always hold a special place in our hearts. We would love to come back again!

So lovely to hear that your family had a fantastic holiday at Dalmore House and that you found our service to be helpful. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Scotts Castle Holidays would be more than happy to assist with any future holiday plans you may have. Don't forget to claim your loyalty discount should you wish to book with us again! (T&C's apply)

Best Wishes,

Naomi

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

Very easy and accommodating to work with. Speedy service. Can't wait to work with y'all again.

So lovely to hear that your family had a fantastic holiday at Dalmore House and that you found our service to be helpful. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Scotts Castle Holidays would be more than happy to assist with any future holiday plans you may have. Don't forget to claim your loyalty discount should you wish to book with us again! (T&C's apply)

Best Wishes,

Naomi

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5

Great value, and a very enjoyable stay.

Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable holiday at Dalmore House, thank you for your comments.

Scotts Castle Holidays now offer a loyalty discount for returning clients and would love to assist with any future plans you may have.(T&C's apply)

Kind regards,

Naomi

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

Simple to book and a good website

Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable holiday at Dalmore House, thank you for your comments.

Scotts Castle Holidays now offer a loyalty discount for returning clients and would love to assist with any future plans you may have.(T&C's apply)

Kind regards,

Naomi

Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

05 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very large and grand but it was still warm and homely - having a real fire and no TV in the main lounge was wonderful and the dining rom was the perfect location for our Murder Mystery dinner. We definitely would like to stay again!
There are only a couple very small negatives: the oven is very difficult/scary to light and the pool table has a sizeable well in the middle where all the balls tend to congregate, but I suppose this made the games more challenging!

Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! Don't forget we offer a loyalty discount to returning clients, and I hope we have help with future holiday plans.

Cat Booth
Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

The service from Scotts Castle Holidays was faultless.
There are only a couple very small negatives: the oven is very difficult/scary to light and the pool table has a sizeable well in the middle where all the balls tend to congregate, but I suppose this made the games more challenging!

Many thanks for your feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay! Don't forget we offer a loyalty discount to returning clients, and I hope we have help with future holiday plans.

Cat Booth
Scotts Castle Holidays
Email: sales@scottscastles.com

People also viewed …

Riverside Holiday House
Huntly, Aberdeenshire
Ref: 130
Sleeps 10 | 8 bedrooms
21 Dec 2019
for 7 nights
Luxury Castle Tower
North Berwick, East Lothian
Ref: 185
Sleeps 13 | 7 bedrooms
4 Jan 2020
for 7 nights
Impressive Scottish Castle
Turriff, Aberdeenshire
Ref: 192
Sleeps 12 | 6 bedrooms
5 Jan 2020
for 7 nights
Elegant Country House
Pitlochry, Perthshire
Ref: 205
Sleeps 10 | 6 bedrooms
3 Jan 2020
for 7 nights
Luxury Lochside Retreat
Dalwhinnie, Inverness-shire
Ref: 072
Sleeps 8 | 4 bedrooms
21 Dec 2019
for 7 nights
Stylish Converted Church
Kelso, Roxburghshire
Ref: 159
Sleeps 10 | 5 bedrooms
9 Jan 2020
for 7 nights
Top